Mike’s New Blog!


This is my first post on my new blog – so a little info. about me. I’m currently working towards a degree in Social Work at SIUE with a goal of becoming a drug and alcohol counselor. Current interests include – not much outside of studying. Actually I’ve been trying to get a little fit by doing some bike riding when I can –  Madison county IL has quite a few great bike trails to choose from. Currently my wife (the beautiful Linda) and I are active in our new church – Trinity Lutheran in Alton, IL Trinity’s website. We are working hard to try and gain members – the church is a great place, has a wonderful minister, but needs a larger congregation. Currently working on several ideas within the church, for instance recording the pastor’s sermons etc. and making available on the website. It’s known as the “church of the 2 Luther’s” – our pastor is very interested in & knowledgeable on the subject of Martin Luther King Jr.. Well this will have to do for a start – more to come later.

 

Published in: on May 18, 2009 at 5:43 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: