Starting new classes – new tricks


This evening I start new classes for the summer at SIUE – "Problems of War and Peace" and "Intro. to Philosophy" a pair of deep subjects. So far in most of the classes that I’ve attended I’ve been the oldest student, or a couple of times the oldest person (including professor) in my class. Does make things feel a bit challenging and sometimes have to bite my tongue when I hear young students say things that strike me as foolish but which I certainly said myself many years ago. However I do get to learn new things from my fellow students – such as a young lady talking about a guy she was seeing and I asked if she had a new boyfriend, she replied "well its not facebook official".
Published in: on May 26, 2009 at 9:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mikesmusicdreams.wordpress.com/2009/05/26/starting-new-classes-new-tricks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment